top of page

INSTANT SPARKS


Happy belated Fourth of July everyone! This year Hannah happened to be in France on the most American holiday possible (ironic right) so I was left at home to be the patriotic one. ;) This particular holiday is a favorite of mine for a few reasons but pretty much because it is the most festive summer holiday. I mean who dresses up for Flag Day am I right? Anyways, this year I spent the weekend with two of my closest friends Abby and Juliana and we may have had a little TOO much fun with some sparklers I bought. ;)

Meet Abby: I have only known this girl for three years but I feel like I've known her forever! It's scary sometimes how similarly our brains work, I swear I think we have a weird mind connection thing-a-ma-jig going on. We also have a back and forth battle of wits between us that makes being with her very interesting (to say the least, jk). ;))) Anyways, this was our second major holiday spent together since we celebrated New Year's before. Maybe this can be a new tradition. :))

Abby's Wearing: Shirt/Target; Shorts/Ralph Lauren Denim; Headband/Brandy Melville; Shoes/Converse

Meet Juliana: I've known Juliana just as long as Abby and the feeling of knowing her for much longer is mutual. This crazy kid is constantly making me laugh with that contagious smile of hers (which she just so happens to be covering in this picture). This was also our first Fourth of July together and I can't wait to spend many many more with her and Abby.

Juliana's Wearing: Shirt/Brandy Melville; Shorts/Rag Tattoo; Shoes/Keds

Here's Juliana and I obviously amused by these sparklers. And yes that shirt I'm wearing was really worn by an Air Force airman. How fitting is that? :)

I'm Wearing: Shirt (on bottom)/BP by Nordstroms; Shirt (on top)/Vintage Air Force Uniform; Shorts/Aéropostale; Shoes/Soludos

Oh look at us goofballs thinking we look cute. :P Who am I kidding we look adorable! ;) Abby and I have this long running joke that we can't take a good photo together. I guess we proved ourselves wrong.

Oh yeah and Juliana was really disappointed that time when her sparkler went out. :( But you can see that Abby was still enjoying herself just fine. :)

So lucky to call these two some of my bestest friends. :) I can't wait to make more traditions with them as we continue to grow our friendships.

xoxo,

Emma :)

Related Posts

See All
  • Black Instagram Icon
  • Black Facebook Icon
  • Black YouTube Icon
bottom of page