top of page

FAVORITE THINGS: RELAX EDITION


I'm starting a new tradition around here with a post series I'd like to call "Favorite Things." I realized recently that there are a few items, products, and habits I have incorporated into my daily routine that haven't had any screen time on the blog. Well, that's about to change! These days, I have been trying to find little ways to incorporate relaxing practices into my daily regimen. Keep on scrolling to find out what's been making me feel very zen during these busy, busy times.

Home - This diffuser from Whole Foods is my holy grail when it comes to winding down after school. I love coming home and putting my diffuser on, especially after a stressful day, because it makes me feel calmer and definitely fills the air with a soothing vibe. My diffuser also makes for the perfect study buddy, since it literally "clears the air" of the stress I typically feel before any exam(s). I add 4-5 drops of either of my favorite essential oils (lavender or lemongrass from Muji) to my diffuser, and I then let it go for about an hour before I refill it again. I can't wait to bring this baby to college! (P.S. It changes colors too!!)

Beauty - I'm always looking for new ways to tweak/improve my beauty routine, so recently I've incorporated these three products into my daytime (and nighttime) rituals. This winter season has been exceptionally dry, so products with extra hydrating properties are a big deal for me right now. After cleansing, toning, and exfoliating I spray my face with Eau Thermale Avène's Thermal Spring Water for that extra boost of hydration my skin is quenching this time of year. This is definitely the most relaxing, spa-like part of my regimen. ;) This "fancy French water" also reduces redness and makes my skin feel super smooth, so those are some nice bonuses. On my hands I use the Lemon Daydream hand cream from & Other Stories, which makes my hands feel buttery soft and smell like a freshly baked lemon meringue pie (the lemon flavor is currently out of stock, but Sicilian Sunrise is the next best option). Lastly, I'm in love with Glossier's newest addition to the Balm Dotcom family called Birthday, which has a smoother formula than the original + a subtle holographic shimmer.

Body - I am not ashamed to admit that I have jumped on the matcha bandwagon with just about every other health nut out there. But seriously, it's really good! I have a cup every night before I go to bed because it helps me unwind, and I also really like the taste. So many studies have shown that matcha is really great for your immune system, and it may even be a better replacement for your morning cup of joe, but it's also just a really satisfying way to cap off a long day. Since I'm no matcha tea whisk master, I like the convenience of Matcha Love's tea bags (especially in my favorite pug mug). ;)

Soul (sort of) - I constantly rotate out my jewelry, but recently I've been wearing these two pieces, which are both beautiful and have some sentimental value to them. The vintage ring was a gift from my brother that he bought me in Israel, which I think is absolutely gorgeous and also really sweet. The necklace was also a gift, from Hannah no less, and I wear it almost everyday. I always get lots of compliments about it. :) What I love most about both of these pretty, dainty pieces is that they remind me of two of the most important people I love dearly in my life. :)

Those are all of the items that have become staples in my routine as of late, so I hope you all enjoyed getting to see them here! Be sure to look out for a post coming soon about what items, habits, etc. Hannah has been loving recently too. Also, feel free to let us know what you think about this new post series by either shooting us a quick email or DMing us on Insta.

Stay relaxed my friends! :)

xoxo,

Emma

Related Posts

See All
  • Black Instagram Icon
  • Black Facebook Icon
  • Black YouTube Icon
bottom of page