top of page

VINTAGE FINDS: AQUAMARINE RING

​​

When I was a little younger I had wished I was born in March. I know that may sound silly but I promise you, I had my reasoninngs. Well first off, it was earlier in the year, rather than my current birthday which happens to be in July. Which means, I had a case of the summer baby blues. :) My other reason was because the birthstone of March is my favorite gemstone, aquamarine. But I promise you that I love July's gemstone too which is a ruby. You're probably thinking who am I to complain? But I admit that the delicate blue color of aquamarine has always been my absolute favorite, so that made me jealous of all my friends and family who were born in March for that very reason.

Anyways, about two years ago my mother was looking through some of her old jewelry and happened to find this beautiful ring she was given on her birthday from my grandmother. She isn't exactly sure which birthday it was but it was definitely given to her as a teenager. That's one of the things that so special to me about this ring. Besides the gorgeous gem itself, this ring was given to my mother during a specific time in her life, her teenage years, which is the time I'm living in my life right now. Perfect timing mom! I cherish this ring very much although I do not wear it as often, since I wouldn't risk losing it during the school year. But, I have promised myself to wear it out more because it's just too pretty to keep in a box all the time, don't you think? ;)

xoxo,

Emma

Related Posts

See All
  • Black Instagram Icon
  • Black Facebook Icon
  • Black YouTube Icon
bottom of page