top of page

UNE FILLE EN FRANCE


Bonjour, mes amis! After 4 and a half weeks of traveling around France, I am back in LA and ready to share my amazing experiences with you all! The goal of the program I did was to gain confidence in speaking French as well as learning vocabulary and immersing oneself in the French culture.

We started off the trip in Vercors for 3 days. We did a lot of hiking and getting to know each other in that time. The above photo was taken on top of a mountain on our second day of the trip by my friend Emma Paltrow (@mykiio on IG!!) :)

After Vercors we took a long bus ride to Arles where we would be staying for 2 and a half weeks. In Arles, each student stayed with a French family. On weekday mornings, we had French classes at a local high school. In the afternoons, we took day trips to nearby places and museums such as Avignon, les Beaux de Provence, le Pont du Gard, and the beach. This was definetly my favorite part of the trip. I had such an amazing French family and made a lot of memories in Arles. Mélissa (15) and Leny (11) were the sweetest siblings I could ever ask for!

Took this selfie on my second to last night of our time in Arles (feat. Leny and Mélissa <3 )

Dress/Urban Outfitters, Shoes/Adidas, Backpack/Hexagonal (taken by Emma Paltrow)

Shirt/Urban Outfitters, Skirt/American Apparel, Sunglasses/Urban Outfitters

Next location: Nice! We spent 3 days there touring the ville and neaby areas like Monte-Carlo!!

Meet my new friend :)

Dress/American Apparel, Shoes/Cathy Jean (taken by Emma Paltrow)

After Nice was touring chateaus in Loire Valley! My favorite was Chenonceau :)

Sophie and Noah at Chenonceau :D

Sophie's Backpack/Longchamp, Noah's Dress/Urban Outfitters

My Dress/Urban Outfitters, My Shoes/Adidas (taken by Emma Paltrow)

Last Stop: PARIS. We visited the Louvre, Musée d'Orsay, walked up the Eiffel Tower, and more!

Ezra, Noah, and I acting like statues in the Musée d'Orsay :) (taken by Sophie Ascheim)

Emma and I at the Eiffel Tower :D (taken by Sophie Ascheim)

Thank you to Emma and Sophie for letting me share their amazing photos!!

Left to Right: Sophia, Sophie, ME :), Dan, Caroline, Emma, Audrey, Isabelle

Overall, this trip was probably one of the best months of my life. My French has improved immensely and I have made so many friends and memories that I hope to keep forever :) <3

Related Posts

See All
  • Black Instagram Icon
  • Black Facebook Icon
  • Black YouTube Icon
bottom of page