top of page

BONJOUR 2016!


Happy New Year everyone! We are so excited for 2016 and all the amazing and exciting opportunities that come along with it. Emma and I wanted to make sure that 2016 would start (and 2015 would end) with a bang! So together, along with a few friends, we planned a New Year's Eve party and hosted it at my house. Wanna see how it turned out? Keep reading :)

To start, I spread out a variety of festive items (like New Years tiaras, party poppers, horns, and more) for our guests to grab when they arrived.

Next was drinks!

We brought out different types of festive drinks, like apple cider, to fill up our gold colored champagne flutes, and made a playlist of some of 2015's music hits.

I also purchased these AMAZING gold 2016 balloons! Everyone loved them and they were great to take pictures with.

In addition, I thought it'd be cute to hang up a mini photobooth for our friends to take photos with! We used a fringe door curtain and hanging 3D stars.

Towards midnight, everyone brought out their horns, party poppers, and confetti, and we all counted down to 2016. Right at midnight, we released a bag of falling balloons onto everyone!

I also popped a champagne bottle shaped confetti popper :)

I had so much fun spending time with my friends and reflecting on 2015 that night. Planning it was great too! Everything I've mentioned can be found at Party City (from gold champagne flutes to balloon drop bags... you name it!). How convenient?

We hope you guys had an amazing holiday season :) Thank you all for the neverending support and for reading our blog! Emma and I look forward to bringing you new and creative content every weekend this year ;D Get excited!

XOXO-- Hannah <3

Related Posts

See All

Comments


  • Black Instagram Icon
  • Black Facebook Icon
  • Black YouTube Icon
bottom of page