top of page

GLOSSIER HAUL + REVIEW


Bonjour! It's Hannah here and today I'm back with even MORE Glossier product reviews. You're probably saying, "UGHH not again, Hannah!" But truly I feel it is my duty and obligation to educate the world on how AMAZING these products are! The products I'm reviewing are mostly from their Phase 2 (their fancy name for makeup) collection. Disclaimer: Sorry if you have the urge to buy the whole website after reading this. If you do, you're skin will be forever grateful :)

Let's start off with my favorite product of them all: Haloscope in Quartz! I am so in love with this highlighter. It's built to be universally flattering all skin tones and looks gorgeously dewy on any face.

I use this highlighter everyday before I leave the house. What's great is that it's so easy to apply! I simply swipe it onto my cheekbones and under my brow in one fluid motion, and then go over it one more time for a little extra glow. It blends so seamlessly into my skin for the perfect dew effect. The highlighting stick and your fingers are all you need for a perfect application!

So gorgeous, right? Well done, Glossier.

I also wanted to share the other shade of Glossier's Haloscope, Topaz, because personally, I don't like it as much as Quartz.

Don't get me wrong, it's a beautiful color, but it's a bit harder to blend into my own skin because of it's warm hue. Once it's blended fully though, it gives off a gorgeous, golden, sun-kissed glow. This shade would probably suit deeper skintones better, or for use after spending the day in the sun getting tan.

I'm sure you've all heard Emma and I rave about the Coconut Balm Dotcom by Glossier, well... think of the Rose Balm Dotcom as it's younger but still just as cool sister. ;) Before I even talk about the product, I just want to give a quick shout out to it's gorgeous packaging. I mean just look at that beautiful box!!!

This product is to DIE for! I can't tell if I like it better than the coconut one yet. When you open up the tube, you instantly smell how rosy the balm is. The gorgeous pink tint it has looks very natural when you use it on your lips. And of course, it is super moisturizing and awesome, just like it's sister, the coconut balm. Hopefully in the future I will try the cherry and mint balm dotcoms so I can compare them altogether!

I've had the Stretch Concealer since I visited the Glossier Penthouse showroom in March when I went to NYC, and I've loved it ever since! I practically use it every day underneath my eyes and on my blemishes. It's texture is sort of waxy, which makes it last all day. And I love the mirrored packaging! My only bad comment is that I wish it had just a little bit more coverage for those bad breakouts.

The Boy Brow! This is another everyday product for me. At first, I didn't like it because it made my eyebrows feel too stiff. But soon enough I figured out the trick to it's application. Now, I apply the excess product from the wand onto the back of my hand before putting it directly onto my brows. Works like a charm! My brows stay in place all day, and the product gives them the perfect amount of color.

Last but not least is the Priming Moisturizer! I use this every morning after cleansing and before applying makeup. It preps your skin for the day and is very hydrating. Since I have normal-oily skin I only use a small amount, so I'm definitely going to get a lot of use out of the large bottle.

That's all folks! I definitely recommend Glossier's entire line of products for anyone who has sensitive skin that doesn't need too much coverage. Glossier is all about enhancing your natural beauty, which I love! Thanks for reading and hopefully I convinced you to consider some of these products to fill up your cabinets. :) Until next time... xoxo- Hannah <3

Related Posts

See All
  • Black Instagram Icon
  • Black Facebook Icon
  • Black YouTube Icon
bottom of page