top of page

STYLE ME FOR TWO


It's been quite a while since we've written an outfit post! Our busy schedules are to blame for that in all honesty, but recently we reunited and snapped some shots. The best part about being best friends is that even if we don't get to see each other for a what feels like an eternity, we always get right back into the groove of making each other laugh and smile till it hurts. :)

Since we're so in sync, we both ended up wearing the same type of outfit consisting of ripped jeans, baggy t-shirts, and backpacks (well Hannah borrowed mine, but still). From this little coincidence the name of this post, "Style Me for Two," was born! Hannah likes to roll up the sleeves of her boxy tee and then pair it with tighter skinny jeans (aka a way to look super cool without even trying). ;) Backpacks make any outfit instantly casual-cool in my opinion and my old mini Kåken did just the trick. Hannah's amazing Nikes also shoot this outfit's styling game through the roof. Am I bragging about my best friend too much? Maybe, but I don't care because she definitely deserves it. :)

The irony of it all is that Hannah is actually lactose-intolerant. Drinking milk is great though, so the message rings true for the rest of us!

Hannah's Look: Shirt/ SheIn (similar); Jeans/ Topshop; Shoes/ Nike Air Force 1; Backpack/ Fjällräven Kånken

My way of styling a basic tee and ripped jeans is a little bit different than Hannah's approach. I wear a less tight cut jean style and if the shirt is long enough I like to tuck it into my pants loosely. If we're being absolutely honest here then I've got to say that achieving the "cool-girl tuck" is a lot harder than it looks. I always have an internal debate whether I look like an 80-year-old man or actually chic. There's definitely a happy medium in there somewhere. ;) My backpack is probably my favorite part of the whole outfit though because it's ADORABLE and the design of it is MIND-BLOWING! I'm telling you this backpack has the whole "Clark Kent phenomena" going on here. At first glance this bag is just a regular leather backpack, but with a simple pull of the straps... POW! It's a shoulder bag! This backpack really redefines what it means to be a superhero.

Trying to diversify the shoot like...

My outfit details: Shirt/ Sincerely Jules; Jeans/ Flying Monkey; Shoes/ Silence + Noise (similar ones); Backpack/ Vera Pelle (From Rome; I couldn't find the exact bag, but here's the link to the site of the store I got it from)!

It was so nice to be able to get in front of the camera again with my lovely friend behind it, since after all she is the only one who can make me look somewhat photogenic. ;) We both hope that you feel inspired to style your basic t-shirt and jeans a little differently now that you've seen two different takes on the classic go-to outfit. We promise we have a lot more outfit inspiration posts in the works, so get ready!

xoxo,

Emma

Related Posts

See All
  • Black Instagram Icon
  • Black Facebook Icon
  • Black YouTube Icon
bottom of page