top of page

MILK MAKEUP HAUL


For months I had been seeing the words "Milk Makeup" pop up just about everywhere. I was getting emails in my inbox everyday from Urban and Sephora about this cool makeup line that was blowing people's minds with it's pretty minimal packaging and empowering mission to bring diversity into the world of makeup. After seeing all of this hype I decided to do a little research on some of my favorite and most trustworthy beauty edit sites (like Byrdie), as well as some reading of reviews on a few of the Milk products I was intrigued by. I was impressed by the rave reviews and completely shocked to find that every product was reasonably priced. Around this time my birthday was coming up, and my lovely friend (who is also obsessed with the brand) decided to buy me a smattering of products as my present. ;) Shoutout to Molly for the GREATEST curation ever.

First up is my personal favorite of the bunch, Hero Salve. I use this salve just about everywhere: lips, face, cuticles, and even eyelids! This salve practically melts onto your skin and instantly gives any area it touches instant hydration. It also smells incredible thanks to the lovely, soothing ingredient of lavender oil. I sometimes use it as a makeshift highlighter on my face when I want some shine, but not Haloscope shine. I also love using it on my eyelids (hear me out) instead of traditional powdery eyeshadow since the dewy eye trend is in full swing. Trust me, this technique makes your eyes look 10x more bright and awake.

The most surprising product of all of them was the Ubame Mascara in Inked. I am very particular about my mascara, considering I don't wear much makeup. Mascara to me is probably the third most important makeup product to me behind concealer and foundation, so I take careful consideration into my product choosing. The creamy texture of the formula and the triple ball brush are what really sold me on this mascara. My lashes are instantly darkened and lengthened with just a swipe of this stuff, and I like to lightly press the end of the brush on my bottom lashes for a little extra dimension. Plus, it barely budges!

I was so excited to recieve this product as part of my present, since it's the product I had read the most reviews about and was the most interested in (once again thank you so much Molly). Milk's Cooling Water is probably one of the coolest and most useful products out there right now. This water stick infused with seawater and caffeine smoothes skin, reduces redness, and depuffs like a pro. I like to use it under my eyes when they're looking a little tired and puffy in morning, as well as a nice, cooling refresher in the afternoon. It's also quite a savior on a cold winter's day when my combination skin and it's dry patchy-ness is at its peak.

There are tons of Milk products that I am so excited to get my hands on soon (I'm looking at you Eye Marker), but I'm so glad I got to try these three products first. Now I'm officially hooked! All of the hype was rightly deserved and I'm so glad there are makeup brands like Milk out there spreading the message that makeup can be a wonderful form of self expression, but natural beauty is awesome too. :)

xoxo,

Emma

Related Posts

See All
  • Black Instagram Icon
  • Black Facebook Icon
  • Black YouTube Icon
bottom of page