top of page

GLOSSIER SUPER PACK REVIEW FOR TWO


Hey everyone! Today, Emma and I are partnering up to share both of our thoughts and opinions on Glossier's new set of 3 serums called The Supers. Since we both have our own separate experiences with each serum as well as different skin needs, we thought more people could benefit from more than one take on this pack of serums. According to Glossier, the Supers are "potent, fast-absorbing treatment serums packed with vital nutrients to bring your skin the boost it needs today." Each serum is meant to cater to your skin's different needs depending on the day. Let's take a closer look into each serum...

Super Pure is formulated to soothe redness and help calm breakouts and blemishes whether they're hormonal, stress-induced, or diet-related. Glossier also claims this serum diminishes excess sebum that builds up inside pores. The serum's key ingredients are niacinamide and zinc, which are both great for acne-prone skin, but can be harsh if used too much in high concentration. For that reason, Glossier recommends to use it MAX once a day, but preferably to only use it on days when you feel you need it.

Hannah's review of Super Pure-

I was so excited to see that Glossier came out with a product like this! Most of their products are for normal to dry skin, but this guy is PERFECT for oily, acne-prone skin types like mine! When applying Super Pure, it leaves my skin feeling clean, matte, but not dry, and healthy. Plus, it absorbs into the skin very quickly (the other two do as well). As instructed on the box, I apply this serum all over my face, and only use it on days when I have an unexplained breakout or during my period. I find that if I use this daily, it breaks me out, which is the opposite of what it's trying to do! It definitely reduces redness, the size of my breakouts, and even minimizes my pores a bit. It's great to see a product like this that can help acne-prone skin without the need of acids, benzoyl peroxide, and other such chemicals. However, if you do have acne-prone skin, don't cut out your usual acne products. This serum is better for little breakouts that don't need too much care, or as a preventative measure for future breakouts. Overall, Super Pure is definitely my favorite of the three Supers, as well as my favorite Glossier skincare product!

Emma's review of Super Pure-

I use this serum the most out of the three. It’s by far my favorite just because it actually reduces the size of blemishes and pimples like it claims to do on the bottle. I would not recommend just using this serum instead of an actual acne medication as Hannah mentioned. I find that this serum is more of a preventative formula, so I use it when I feel a little bump on face that I’m pretty sure will one day grow into a big, annoying blemish. Sometimes I even put a drop in my moisturizer as a way to subtly trick the irritated area of skin into going away before it turns into a pimple. When I’m not so lucky, I use a drop of this serum on the pimple directly and tap it lightly with a fingertip so that it all sinks in. This formula contains pretty strong and drying ingredients, so I only use this serum as a spot treatment instead of an everyday, all-over-the-face ordeal.

Super Bounce is formulated for when your skin is feeling dried out. It uses hyaluronic acid to plump up your skin with moisture, and it uses vitamin B5 to bring back elasticity and to make your skin supple and soft. Glossier claims it is amazing to use under makeup for a flawlessly even application.

Emma's review of Super Bounce-

I definitely use this serum a lot less than the others. The only reason is that what it’s supposed to do doesn’t really apply to what my skin needs are. I have particularly oily skin and this serum is meant to hydrate the skin and fix rough patches. Don't get me wrong, I know it's a myth that if you oily skin you don't need extra moisture, but I still use this serum pretty sparingly. I’ve only ever used it on particular dry spots on my face and it did a pretty good job at keeping the areas soft and less rough. At first I thought I’d give this serum to one of my friends with drier skin than me, but then Hannah told me an alternative way she uses this serum as a hand moisturizer. Genius!! I love hand creams, but a few drops of Super Bounce can do wonders for dry hands. Thanks for the tip Hannah! ;)

Hannah's review of Super Bounce-

I surprisingly use this serum the most out of the three, but not in the way you'd expect. As I've said 12 million times, I have crazy oily skin so this definitely doesn't pertain to my skincare needs. However, Super Bounce has a few great purposes for me. Number one- This stuff is AMAZING for applying before a flight when I always feel super dry because of the recycled air and altitude. My skin also gets a little bit more dry in colder environments, so it's great to use there as well. To sum it up, I use it on my face when I travel. Number two- Super Bounce is fantastic to use after a face mask! After I use Glossier Mega Greens or any other detoxifying mask, I slap on some of this stuff and head to bed. My skin is soft and supple in the morning :) Plus, my makeup will glide on super effortlessly! Number three- My most used purpose for Super Bounce is as a hand moisturizer! As Emma said, it totally does the trick. It's not sticky, slippery, or greasy at all and it absorbs quickly... so why not? Now, my hands are moisturized all day every day, and they don't feel greasy like when they have hand cream on them.

Super Glow is formulated to brighten dull looking skin, to give it that “lit from within” look. It has vitamin C, which brightens the skin, and magnesium, which energizes it. Over time, Super Glow is supposed to even out skin tone, and create a light-reflective complexion.

Hannah's review of Super Glow-

I have no idea why, but for some reason, I have hardly used this serum compared to the other two. I feel like my skincare regimen already accomplishes what Super Glow claims to do. I have a serum that evens out my skin texture and helps with uneven skin tone, and my moisturizer gives me a healthy glow and some dew. So do I really need this? Not really but hey, maybe using this product could eliminate some of my daily products out of the routine. I guess I'll have to use Super Glow more regularly to find out. When I've applied this serum in the past, the few times that I have, I've noticed a lovely difference in my skin's appearance instantly. It gives off a very healthy glow that shines through any makeup on top of it. I definitely recommend using it in the morning, so your skin can glow all day!

Emma's review of Super Glow-

Have you ever flipped through a magazine and noticed some models who have extremely dewy-looking skin? Well to achieve that look all you need is to apply few drops of Super Glow all over your face. I turn my face up a bit and then I squeeze the dropper until it’s about halfway full to apply formula on my forehead, cheeks, and a little down my temples. Then I gently tap my face with my fingertips so that everything is evenly spread and fully absorbed. I love using this serum before I put on makeup because it gives my skin a bright and energized look before I even put on concealer to cover my dark under-eye circles!

Et voila! Let us know if our reviews helped you decide whether or not to buy one or all of these guys. We both truly believe that the pack of all three serums is definitely worth every penny! Let us know what you all think.

xoxo- Hannah and Emma :)

Related Posts

See All
  • Black Instagram Icon
  • Black Facebook Icon
  • Black YouTube Icon
bottom of page