top of page

EMMA'S HOLIDAY WISHLIST 2016


The holiday season is fast approaching! It's officially acceptable to bust out the Christmas songs, ("All I Want for Christmas is You" will be on repeat and it's YouTube views will soar per usual), light the fireplace, and drink some hot cocoa under a warm blanket while watching (and crying over) Love Actually. The word "holiday" instantly brings to mind shopping and present giving/receiving to me. I LOVE buying presents for people. You can ask anyone I know and they'll say that buying presents is like a sport to me. But....like any other person I also enjoy being on the receiving end of gift-giving. ;) The thing is, whenever my relatives ask me what I want I always find myself stumped. Throughout the year I constantly see things that I like, but I always forget to write them down for when the holiday season comes around. This year the wishlist I threw together consists of mostly just pretty things, as well as a few necessities.

The numbers are linked to each of the sites that the items are from, so if you like what you see then just click the number that coordinates with the item above.

1. If you couldn't tell already from all the reviews we've done on the blog about Glossier, then let me clarify how obsessed we are with this cult beauty brand favorite. I love the look of their merch, especially this sweatshirt.

2. I am in desperate need of some new tennis shoes. I have worn out my Adidas so much that they now have a big hole in the toe. This year I want to switch it up and get these classic Pumas because they're so comfy and they go with everything!

3. I LOVE the way puff ball keychains look. There's something about them that is just so chic, which makes me want one for every bag I own (just kidding). But seriously I think they're adorable and I'll be happy with just one to put on my car keys. :)

4. I'm a big fan of very small wallets. I just realized that was a pun, so I'm just going to keep that there. :) This sweet little metallic pouch from Madewell has card slots inside with plenty of room for coins/cash/chapstick/whatever else.

5. I am very into the velvet trend that has been around for a bit lately. I also like the idea of wearing slip dresses on top of t-shirts and sweaters. This velvet slip would perfectly combine two of my favorite trends, plus it's super soft.

6. Here's another thing I'm in need of: a phone case. I love all things Rifle Paper Co., and this floral phone case is no exception. This is probably my favorite case the brand has come out with, so I hope I can see it on my phone in the near future... (wink, wink). Subtlety is obviously a great skill of mine. ;)

7. Another (somewhat) necessity! One of my New Year's resolutions was to stay hydrated, and I've done a pretty good job at that with a little help from a pretty water bottle or two. Another one couldn't hurt to have right? I love the bottles from S'well because they seriously deliver on their promise to keep water cold for 24 hours and hot for 12. They're a bit pricey, but in my opinion, the holidays are for splurging. :)

I hope you found at least one thing on my wishlist to add to yours, so you can hint (subtly like me) to your friends and family about what you want to get this year. A few of these items are on sale this weekend because of some long-lasting Black Friday deals, and some early Cyber Monday sales too. So go, go, go! Now's the chance to sweep up some sweet gifts for your loved ones, and some for you too. :)

xoxo,

Emma

Related Posts

See All
  • Black Instagram Icon
  • Black Facebook Icon
  • Black YouTube Icon
bottom of page