top of page

TATCHA PORE PERFECTING MOISTURIZER REVIEW


Hey everyone! Today I wanted to share with you one of my newest favorite skincare products: Tatcha's Balanced Pore Perfecting Water Gel Moisturizer! This guy is definitely the best moisturizer I've ever tried for oily skin. It retails for $68 at Sephora which I know is expensive, but trust me when I say that it's worth every penny!

First thing's first...that packaging though!! In my opinion, the luxe feel of the bottle makes using this moisturizer feel even better. :)

This moisturizer refreshes, clarifies, and balances oily skin. To minimize the appearance of pores, it uses Japanese Wild Rose. A small pump of it covers your whole face, so you definitely will not run out of it so quickly! The texture is liquidy and weightless, so no greasy residue appears after applying it. I just wait a few minutes for it to absorb into my skin and then I'm ready to apply my makeup!

This moisturizer is the perfect base for makeup. It has 23-karat gold in it to provide an instant glow and radiance, which shines through under any foundation. I love how it adds a healthy glow while still keeping me matte and poreless! It looks yellow on camera, but in reality, the moisturizer is clear with little gold flakes in it! Luxurious, am I right?

Well done, Tatcha! I definitely recommend this for any oily-skinned gal looking for a new moisturizer. It's still important to moisturize even with all that excess oil, so if you have oily skin and don't moisturize then THIS should be the first thing you pick up on your next trip to Sephora! I've used gel moisturizers in the past, but none of them compare to the results of this one. It's definitely worth the investment. :)

xoxo- Hannah

Related Posts

See All
  • Black Instagram Icon
  • Black Facebook Icon
  • Black YouTube Icon
bottom of page