top of page

WATCH OUT ADIDAS: 5 PAIRS OF SNEAKERS THAT WE THINK ARE SUPER STARS


Anyone can say with confidence that Adidas's classic white Superstar sneakers are having their moment right now. Practically everyone can admit they have a pair in their closet, whether they own the famous white-on-white combo, or any other mix of colors. What if I told you that there are other sneakers out there that are just as cool, chic, and wearable (and in my humble opinion even more cool, chic, and wearable) than Adidas? I have been following this white sneaker trend for quite a while now with my Adidas superstars decked out with silver lines, as well as my pair of Nike Air Force 1s, but personally I think I'm ready for a change. If you are feeling it too then keep reading and help me hunt for a new pair of sneakers to spice up my collection!

PS: If you're shopping along, click the corresponding number below to the shoes you like above and it'll take you straight to each website where you can buy them. :)

1. I love these Puma sneakers so much because they're noticeably cream, not white. They look easy to style, comfortable, and sporty even with a platform!

2. Heads up, these Lacoste babies are much more rose gold colored than they appear in the photo above which makes them look bright pink. I love the idea of these shiny sneakers, especially since rose gold and metallic fabrics are definitely in right now.

3. These Nike sneakers are gorgeous because of their cool color and pattern. Air Force 1's usually look pretty sporty/tennis-y, but if I were wearing these, I'd only wear them off the court. I'm detecting major fall 2017 street style vibes from these guys. :)

4. These Claetyn Wood shoes are definitely a different take on "the sneaker" since they're actually slip-ons. They aren't as sporty as the Nikes, but they're still super cute, modern, and edgy. They also look pretty soft because of their colors.

5. And last but not least, these awesome New Balances! I love how bright these shoes are, so they'd definitely bring a pop of color to any of my outfits.

Thanks so much for shopping with me! In the end, I've decided that the Puma sneakers (option #1) are the best for me and my style preferences right now. :) Let us know which are your favorites by contacting us on Instagram. If you buy any of these please share because we'd love to see how you style them!

Until next time-- Hannah <3

Related Posts

See All
  • Black Instagram Icon
  • Black Facebook Icon
  • Black YouTube Icon
bottom of page