top of page

TOURING HANNAH'S BEDROOM


Welcome to my humble abode everyone! My renovation process has been a very lengthy one, and my room is still "under construction," but I thought I'd show you my progress! I've had a lot of fun online shopping and changing my space bit by bit, so I hope you can appreciate the personal little details I've added in my bed area. I would show you my whole room, but that's for another time when I've made more progress on that side. Also in case you were wondering, click here to check out my bedside table necessities, because I won't be featuring them in this post. Hope you enjoy!

Let's start off with my bed! I recently got a new frame from IKEA which I am in love with! I love how simple and modern it looks, plus the hidden drawers underneath the bed are very spacious. I found the mini gold garland while I was wandering around Michael's Craft Store. I feel like it adds a little flare to the simple bed frame, especially since I haven't jazzed up my actual bed yet with throw pillows. Those pillows are TBE (to be embroidered) soon...

Thought I'd also mention this AMAZING throw blanket from Amazon that I asked for for Hanukkah last year :) One side is super soft and smooth, sort of like a baby blanket, and the other side is fluffy for comfort and warmth. Definitely one of my favorite things I've picked up during this 'renovation!'

I have this thing for Rifle Paper Co calendars. It's for a good thing though since each month's illustration is so cute, and basically an art print they would sell separately for extra $$. I just rip out each month's page when it's over, cut out the print, and BOOM then it's a new art print for my gallery wall at no extra cost! You'll see more of what I mean later :)

I love how these fairy lights add some extra coziness to this side of my room :) They were a bit of a pain to hang up including 30 minutes of standing on a wobbly desk chair, but it was well worth it! I bought these on sale at Anthropologie on Black Friday with the intention of incorporating them into my room renovation, but finally put them up just a week ago!

And last but not least, this is my gallery wall (click on each photo for a closer look)! My original intention, as seen in my art print search post, was to find a bunch of art prints I love online and in person to put up on my wall that all work together. I realized later on that this approach is much more me! I've collected cool illustrations, photography, polaroids, postcards, posters, art prints, and more to tape up on my wall! There isn't much organization to it, but I love how personal my wall has become. Two of the larger prints are from the most recent musicals I've seen (and LOVED). I've also featured some of my free-with-purchase Glossier posters that I've accumulated overtime, as well as some of the pages from their Holiday Black Tie Lookbook. If you look closely, you can see small prints from last year's calendar, Les Femmes by Garance Dore and Rifle Paper Co, as well as the cover of this year's calendar. Some of the smaller prints are illustrations I've cut out of my ban.do school planner. I also have some gifts here and there like my poster of "The Office," the Adventure Time illustration next to it, and the leaf photography in the middle of the wall. My favorite piece of the puzzle is the awesome Magritte postcard Emma sent to me while she was in Belgium! Of course, this wall, along with the rest of the room, is a work in progress. I'm going to move some things around and of course add more art gradually, so be on the lookout for a blog post or Instagram of it soon! I have a feeling that there will never be a final product of this wall, but I know for a fact that I will continue to update it and make it better and better.

I'm so happy that I got to share this project of mine with you all :) If you have any ideas or suggestions for me, let me know!!

xoxo Hannah

Related Posts

See All
  • Black Instagram Icon
  • Black Facebook Icon
  • Black YouTube Icon
bottom of page