top of page

GLOSSIER'S CLOUD PAINT REVIEW


Whenever Glossier comes out with a new product it's like receiving an early birthday present. No really, that's what it feels like for Hannah and I. The anticipation to see the brand's newest developments is almost unbearable, especially since I know that their Instagram feed is probably dropping hints left and right. Hannah and I love to speculate about these sort of things, and we usually find ourselves pleasantly surprised in the end. This time the cult-beauty favorite has come out with something pretty amazing. Cloud Paint is Glossier's creamy solution to dry, cakey-looking blush that's easy to use and gives you that "I just woke up like this" glow.

The directions for application are in the name of the product itself: paint! Throwing it all the way back to those pre-school days, Cloud Paint is meant to be "finger-painted" onto your face. Blush is a one of those essential products that anyone has in their makeup arsenal, but I have to admit that I am a bit of a novice to this beauty staple. I am pleased to report that Cloud Paint is as user-friendly as it gets! Just dab a few dots of the creamy formula onto your cheeks for an instant glow and a bit of color.

I only have two minor complaints about this blush:

1. It's incredibly light on the skin, so you need to apply much more than you'd think for it to show. Pictured on my hand is a nice dollop of the stuff rubbed into my skin. I don't like when my blush looks too pink (and certainly not as pink as my hand above), but I felt like I had use a lot of Cloud Paint for it to show up on my cheeks. I got the darkest shade offered called Haze, and luckily it looked good on my skin tone. I just wish I didn't have to use so much of it at a time.

2. I'm all for pretty packaging friends, but I was underwhelmed by the size of this little blush! I was expecting a tube much bigger, but I was met with a container about 3 inches long. :( Fortunately, if you buy 2 Cloud Paints, you get a discounted price. :)

Despite my few woes, I am a huge fan of Cloud Paint. The formula is unlike anything I've tried before and the shade is incredibly flattering on my skin. Call it luck, call it good guessing, call it whatever you want. Hannah got Cloud Paint in Dusk and had the same issue with it not showing up too well on her face without using a lot of product. I'm sure with time Glossier will adjust the formula to make the perfect Cloud Paint, but for now I'm happy with the little paint tube that gives me a nice rosy-cheeked glow. Try it yourself and be sure let us know how it goes. :)

xoxo,

Emma

Related Posts

See All
  • Black Instagram Icon
  • Black Facebook Icon
  • Black YouTube Icon
bottom of page