top of page

OH, YOU ;) GLOSSIER YOU FRAGRANCE REVIEW


Long time no see! It's been a rough few months with the stress of college applications and school, but I'm back, and better than ever! And what better way to start things back up again than to review my new FAVORITE product at the moment, Glossier You! Something you may not know about me is that I'm not usually one for wearing perfume because I haven't really found my scent... until now. Glossier You has changed me for the better. Before You, I used to experiment with different samples of floral, musky, and sweet scents, never really feeling set on any specific one. Once I tried a sample of Glossier You, I knew for sure that I would be purchasing the real thing.

You is grounded in it’s base notes, ambrette, ambrox, and musk, to keep it subtle, long lasting, clean, and warm, all at the same time. They blend so effortlessly into your skin. I never really get complements on my scent, but I have while wearing Glossier You. To test this, I asked a friend what I smelled like after she complemented my scent, and she said, "I mean, you just smell like You!" I said, "How'd you know?" Ha ha, ha ha. The best part about You is how subtle and easy to wear it is. When you spritz it on, it feels like you're getting a hug. The only way I can describe it is like those lipsticks that advertise themselves to be the perfect "your lips but better" shade. Glossier You is definitely a "your scent but better" perfume. As Glossier describes it, “Mostly it smells like you: that familiar human-y note that makes up the body of what you’re smelling.”

When I first heard that Glossier was coming out with a fragrance, I was ecstatic! I knew they had something very exciting in store... especially packaging-wise. I must say, they really exceeded my expectations on that front. I mean LOOK at how stunning and simple this packaging is. Now, it just feels wrong to use any other spray bottle, because they don't have thumb indents like You. Along with my excitement about a new fragrance from Glossier, I was also a bit worried about how it's scent would blend with Glossier's other newest products, the Body Hero range. But of course, Glossier took it into consideration, because the pairing of the two products is truly heavenly.

Glossier You has really taken the cake for best fragrance for me. It's creamy, warm, and not too showy. I love it SO MUCH, so I give it two big ole thumbs up! If you want to test it out, Glossier is currently sending free samples of it with any purchase you make on their website, but act fast! I really hope you enjoyed this review, and that you check out Glossier You online because it's just that worth it. See you next time! <3 -- Hannah

Related Posts

See All
  • Black Instagram Icon
  • Black Facebook Icon
  • Black YouTube Icon
bottom of page