top of page

LORAC I LOVE BRUNCH PRO PALETTE FIRST IMPRESSIONS


Hey everyone, welcome back to another makeup first impressions! Emma and I haven't bought and reviewed too many eye makeup products, so I'm really excited to play around with this fun eyeshadow palette by Lorac. This palette has 16 bright, beautiful pastel colors inspired by everyone's favorite meal of the week: brunch. Lorac also claims that their formula is longlasting, pigmented, and smooth like butter... I'll be putting that to the test today. I really hope these eyeshadows are amazing, considering how amazing their other eyeshadow palettes are.

Before I get into the actual eyeshadows, can we just take a moment to appreciate the packaging? It's hard to tell on camera, but the palette has a beautiful reflective/holographic exterior. Plus it comes with Lorac's incredibly long lasting eyeshadow primer that I already use and love, as well as a duel-ended eyeshadow brush. I'd say paying $44 for 16 fun shadows, a primer, and a duel-ended brush is pretty worth it.

One of my favorite parts of this palette are the adorable names they use for their shadows. Since it's brunch themed, all of the colors are things you could find at a typical LA brunch, like blueberry scones, avocado toast, and even valet! My one major concern about this palette was its wearability. At the same time, the reason why I purchased this in the first place was to try out new colors and fun eyeshadow looks. I keep reminding myself don't be afraid to branch out!

As you can see in the swatches above, the colors are not as pigmented as you'd expect from Lorac. I'm somewhat relieved though, because that means my eye looks won't be too out there and bright, yet I'll still be keeping things fun. The shimmer shades, like "gluten free" and "moonlight," seem to be a little bit more pigmented than the matte ones, but all of the shadows get a little more intense when wet (the swatches above are dry swatches).

Overall, I think this palette is a great addition to my makeup collection. Just be warned, you have to be comfortable with experimenting with fun colors, but once you finish your look, it looks bold yet soft since the colors are pastels after all. ;) If you try out this palette, be sure to tag us on Instagram with the look you created!

PS: Happy Easter <3 -- Hannah

Related Posts

See All
  • Black Instagram Icon
  • Black Facebook Icon
  • Black YouTube Icon
bottom of page