top of page

HANNAH'S 2017 SUMMER SKINCARE ESSENTIALS


Hey everyone, happy summer! I'm FINALLY on summer break which means I can finally spend all my time in the sun, going swimming, and eating all the popsicles in the world. However, all that summer fun can be super harsh on your skin, so here are my favorite products that I've been loving this summer so far to give my skin a helping hand!

PS: I did a similar post last summer about my favorite makeup and skincare products of the season. If you want to check that out as well, click here.

Banila Co. Clean It Zero: I've been using this for a few months now and loving it! It's a solid to oil cleanser that dissolves every trace of makeup, oil, and dirt off my face. I wanted to mention this cleanser because it's really important to keep your face clean, obviously, but especially over the summer since you're outside more and your skin can be damaged by the elements and all the dirt around. Also, hot weather = excess oil production! After using this, I always follow up with a mild cleanser like Glossier's Milky Jelly Cleanser or Cetaphil so I can get a deeper, yet still gentle clean. Plus, it comes with a little scooper to pick up product!

Tatcha Silken Pore Perfecting Sunscreen: We've mentioned time and again that sunscreen is important, so I thought I'd share another incredible facial sunscreen with you all. I might like this one just a little bit more than Invisible Shield (Sorry Glossier!) It's a physical sunscreen, you get a lot of product, it's lightweight, non greasy, and formulated with more natural ingredients. Plus, it comes out white but there is no white cast at all! It absorbs quickly into the skin and acts as a great pore minimizing primer to put makeup on top of.

BioRepublic Aloe Rescue Sheet Mask: This mask is my favorite thing to use after a long day in the sun. I always put aloe on my body after being in the sun to moisturize and soothe my skin especially if I got sunburnt, so now I do the same for my face! This mask is very cooling, hydrating, and redness relieving.

Glossier Super Glow: I tried to steer clear of Glossier for this post to show some variety for you all, but it was just too damn hard! This serum is the key to bright, energized, glowy skin. Plus it brightens up scarring if you use it consistently at night.

Murad Skin Perfecting Lotion: A new favorite of mine is this Murad moisturizer. It's perfect for any oily/acne-prone yet dehydrated skinned person (Ahem... me) because it has Retinol and hyaluronic acid in it. It's extremely lightweight, it minimizes pores, and it soothes redness and existing acne on the skin.

Mario Badescu Facial Spray: This spray is the perfect cool down product for the summer. I mean look at its main ingredients! Aloe, cucumber, AND green tea... All incredibly cooling, soothing, hydrating, and amazing. Use this as a toner, and/or anytime during the day when you need a quick refresher.

Fresh Sugar Lip Treatment Perfecting Wand: Finally, we can't forget about the lips! My lips are always dry, and this treatment takes moisturizing them to a whole other level. As you can see, the applicator has little rubber nibs on it so it exfoliates while applying the balm! It's really easy to use, and makes your lips very soft and prepped for that new summer liquid lip you just bought.

Did I forget anything? Let us know by sharing your favorite summer skincare products with us on Instagram and why they're the best. We love testing out new products! Thanks for reading :) Enjoy your summer! xoxo- Hannah

Related Posts

See All
  • Black Instagram Icon
  • Black Facebook Icon
  • Black YouTube Icon
bottom of page