top of page

LAST-MINUTE HALLOWEEN LOOK: SPARKLY DREAM QUEEN


It’s October 30th everyone, which means Halloween is TOMORROW!! I feel like this year Halloween kind of came out of nowhere. Anyone else feeling the same way?? For those of you frantically searching your house for a random pair of cat ears, or that witch hat you bought 4 years ago, you can rest easy now because I’ve got you covered. If you’re in a pinch for a quick and easy costume, then this adorable and comfortable Dream Queen costume should do the trick. I needed a costume last weekend for an event, so I had to think on my feet to put this little number together. If I’m going to be honest, I wore this mostly as an excuse to wear pajamas, a tutu, and super sparkly makeup out in public, but I think it kind of works! Keep reading to find out how to get the look. :)

For the costume: (I've included links to each of the items (or similar ones), so just click where it says "here")

Tutu (here)

A cute set of pajamas (here)

Star crown (here)

Sparkly shoes (here)

For the makeup:

Face - I decided to go pretty simple (but sparkly) on the makeup. I used my Glossier Perfecting Skin Tint to even out my complexion and used some of my Bare Minerals Bare Skin concealer for my blemishes and under eyes. Then I went to town with the highlighter using Haloscope in Moonstone and used a bit of Cloud Paint in Haze on my cheeks.

Eyes - I simply dabbed a bit of the gold shadow from my Mac Burgundy Times Nine palette onto my lids and then finished off my eyes with my go-to Better Than Sex mascara from Too Faced. I'm a little lazy when it comes to liner, so I let the mascara do the job of making my eyes pop. I used two tiny silver star stickers as little embellishments to go with the "sweet dreams" vibe. If you don't have stickers laying around, you could also draw them on with eyeliner.

Lips - I first applied a layer of Glossier's Balm Dotcom in Birthday (which has a gorgeous shimmer) to keep my lips hydrated, and then I topped it all off with the most amazing and sparkly holographic Just a Glimmer lip gloss from Maybelline.

This costume is SO simple and adorable! Plus, it has the added benefit of being ridiculously comfy. Crazy elaborate costumes may have their perks, but sometimes it's just as nice to dress up in something that requires a lot less effort. Halloween is about having fun and relaxing after all, and there's nothing fun about constantly worrying that the delicate masterpiece you spent so much time and effort gluing together could fall apart at any second (I speak from experience). This year I'm doing something much more low-key (but still pretty awesome), and you'll all just have till tomorrow to see it yourselves. ;) Happy Halloween everyone!

xoxo,

Emma

Related Posts

See All
  • Black Instagram Icon
  • Black Facebook Icon
  • Black YouTube Icon
bottom of page