top of page

EMMA'S FALL ACCESSORIES WISHLIST 2017


It's been incredibly warm in LA recently, which has made me start to lose hope that fall will ever come this year (thanks global warming). :( Yesterday evening was the first time when I felt just a bit of fall peak through the hot spell. Even though it doesn't quite feel like fall is in the air yet, I put together a little wishlist of accessories I would wear if the weather was a little cooler. Click the numbers below corresponding to the pieces above if you see anything you like!

1. Velvet is the fabric of fall, in my humble opinion, so I think this adorable hair tie is the cutest way to wear the trend. A simple black bow makes for a chic touch to an outfit, and it's also extremely helpful for fixing up a bad hair day.

2. This new nail color from Essie's fall collection is a beautiful purplish-grey tone. I think two words to describe this shade are "moody" and "glamorous," which may seem to be an unlikely pairing, but I think it's pretty accurate.

3. I love wrapping myself up in a soft and cozy scarf during the chiller months of the year (that is when they're actually chilly). This pretty grey and black number from & Other Stories looks super warm and fuzzy, aka perfect for deflecting windy weather.

4. I included these velvet sneakers on my wishlist, but to be honest with you all, I already own them. I figured they were worth sharing on this list because they really are the definition of the perfect fall accessory. Dark blue velvet. Check! Amazing comfort and support. Check! Versatile enough to go with any outfit. Check! Alright, I think you get my point here. :)

5. Last, but certainly not least, is this beautiful bag. It looks like a million bucks, right? Well, I'll let you in on a little secret...it's from Zara! I know, I know I'm just as excited as you. :) This gorgeous suede and leather purse comes with a detachable strap, so it can transform into a shoulder bag in an instant! Wow, I'm speechless.

Even though fall hasn't really arrived in full force yet, I have my fingers crossed that it will soon! In the meantime, a girl can daydream. For those of you who are getting the fall weather I've been craving, I hope this little wishlist has inspired you to embrace the slight chill and maybe even go out for a stroll to look at all of the turning leaves. :)

xoxo,

Emma

Related Posts

See All
  • Black Instagram Icon
  • Black Facebook Icon
  • Black YouTube Icon
bottom of page